Deployment Overview

There are 5 recommended phases for Network Access Control (NAC) deployment.

  • Phase 1 - Network Surveillance / Visibility
  • Phase 2 - Plan / Design
  • Phase 3 - Configure
  • Phase 4 - Test / Validate
  • Phase 5 - Expand Deployment

Following the steps documented in the various phases will allow Administrators with any level of experience with NAC to successfully deploy the Genian NAC Solution. While not every specific use case or edge condition is addressed, the steps outlined in each phase cover the most common deployment scenarios and use cases for NAC.